Home > Entertainment > Differentiating the Differences

Differentiating the Differences

I just saw this music video on tv, this morning, and it caught my attention (Gavin DeGraw – Not Over You) . I really enjoyed the storyline and lyrics and the cohesive approach. The video shot for this music video was really appealing on the cinematography. The urban grunge style carried though out the video was really interesting. The urban grunge style captured through all the small elements set the tone for the entire video. There was great detail in the clothing , the setting, the backdrops and props used. Its a sad song but video was not dark or depressing. The split screen that showed both sides of the man and woman’s experiences was a nice touch, but what made it intriguing was that the split screen played on dualities – man / woman, light / dark, inside/ outside and etc. With the split screen you would capture the opposites but then when you saw the equality or the similarity in the shot your eyes seemed to rest of differentiating the differences.

Categories: Entertainment Tags:
  1. August 23, 2011 at 2:11 am

    When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the identical comment. Is there any approach you can take away me from that service? Thanks!

    • BW
      August 23, 2011 at 8:55 am

      I made a change and I hope it fixes the problem… Sorry about.

  2. August 27, 2011 at 1:03 am

    Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thanks Nonetheless I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting an identical rss drawback? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    • BW
      August 27, 2011 at 9:00 am

      Not sure why the rss is not working… I will check into that. Did you subscribe to the blog??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

