Home > Home / Food / Living, Wedding > Classic Black and White for Weddings

Classic Black and White for Weddings

I’m attending my friends wedding and was looking for a card in Hallmark. I really get into cards and the meaning, connecting it with the person. If there is an inside joke, if its something they like – it more sentimental and then I connect it with the gift and gift wrapping. I guess that’s watching a bit too much of Martha Stewart. LOL. But I was looking for a wedding card the was appropriate. The couple is young and with all the cards with older couples or young kids in wedding attire was not really cutting it. AND there the more mature designs that were really off putting.  I noticed this black and white card. It was simple, clean, had I liked contrast of the floral pattern (vintage) and the dots (modern).  I think this is a nice reflection of a man and woman. There seems to be a nice balance even though the patterns are not equal, this is a good example of how white space can really play with your eye. The placement of the card is simple but elegant, I really like that there is emphasis on the one ‘W’ for wedding.

I hope this card stand out from the others. Congratulations Brandon and Ashley – cant wait to see ya!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

