Home > Home / Food / Living, Type Design > Black Beer NOT Black Beard

Black Beer NOT Black Beard

September 12, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

 

I came across this brand of beer while I was looking for a gift in the package store. This stood out on the shelves and I really like the colonial / pirate feel for this. The text being stacked with the title of the beer and the product / package info (this is required to be on the point of purchase – the view the customer has of the product from the shelf) interaction is unified. The off balance text design of the brand and product info does hold a significant amount of weight for the overall design but does balance out the detailed illustration. I really like the simplicity of the drawing – the grey and black help with detailing the illustration and the light from the candle adds color but also helps with the depth for the tones and shape of the man. I’m not sure – but I think the man is on a motorcycle? I think I will need to research more of the brand and meaning / history for a better understanding.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

