Home > Entertainment > A Little Romance

A Little Romance

November 6, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

This song I saw on MTV and I really like the tone and video (Christina Perri – A Thousand Years from Twlight Breaking Dawn) – it’s a sad romantic song but seems very mystical. I guess for the Twilight Saga (I have nt seen them) it seems to fit the mood. I really like the contrast of the darkness of her singing and then reflecting on the happy and light memories? The use of black and white here is not classy but whimsical – I guess magical and how love in time can transform into something amazing after the wait and hardship. There is enough rhythm change visually and lyrically that the story is clearly presented.  It’s not depressing – seems to be a little hopefully of love.

I hope to use this music for showcase – I am trying to find music that I can show case my dance but to push my self as a choreographer. I like to tell stories or present a thought for everyone to ponder.

Categories: Entertainment Tags: ,
  1. December 23, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Yes, it is a very beautiful song. Its melody moves me along through the song. Great pick!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

