Home > Home / Food / Living > Classy but Age Neutral

Classy but Age Neutral

December 22, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

black_white_red_xmas

 
I went shopping to see what last minute deals I could get and I came across this Christmas gift bag. What grabbed me is not just the color choices but this can be used for anyone at any age. I am very particularly about the over all presentation of my gifts and how the colors and theme need to be consistent with the gift and for whom it is for. But this gift bag could be used for grandma, mom or a little cousin. I really like the solid silhouettes shapes against the print backgrounds. Even though this design is flat my eye keeps moving – the diagonal red blocks help keep the consistent feel of the red but the slight over use allow the white and blacks to pop and help tone it down. I really like that there is no use of metallic or glitter on this bag – it really helps keep it simple and focus on some of the iconic images for the Christmas holiday.

Categories: Home / Food / Living Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

